Tardy for the Party

Oh my gosh I LOVE THAT SHOW. And I’m 100% not a reality show lover-gurl.  But it’s hillarious. And I’m watching it right now as I drip sweaty goodness (alcohol from my weekend vacay) after the first ab workout from #PEENINETYEXX so I thought since I’m several days late on my posts (and workouts) it was all too appropriate.

Just came up with that and I’m on a workout high right now so I’m going to roll with it.

#PEENINETYEXX

So I haven’t written for the last two posts. You may or may not notice (may not if you’re my friend) that if I had worked out everyday since the last post I would have probably completed the series. Well here’s the thing:

  1. I also teach yoga so I have been working out
  2. I skipped Friday, Saturday & Sunday because I was on a wild, partying adventure
    1. Kyla’s version of “wild, partying adventure” consists of drinking cheap beer, making $5 bets on fast ponies, 9:45 bedtime and continental breakfast; don’t get carried away with your thoughts.

But you wanna know something great? I loved every second of the fattening fun and #noragrets

But now it’s Monday and it’s back to #PEENINETYEXX

Before I go over today’s core extravaganza, I’d like to talk about Thursday’s hooplah.

It was called Kempo…aka KICKBOXING. Rock On! I’m a star in my own mind at that. Especially since I have a mirror wall in my house and I could be all Sasha Fierce with my facial expressions. It seriously pumped me up and was the best workout I’ve had yet. If you ever just want to do one #PEENINETYEXX workout and be done with it, I’d go for that one. FAVE.

You may think it’s just an hour of cardio but you will be sore the next day. Well, if you go hardcore like I did you will be.

Today’s core workout was not my favorite…

I woke up early this morning and did some cardio at the gym so I’m going to blame that on my slouchy workout. And my taco salad I had for lunch. It was good but I can’t really say it was the best energy source. Neither was the trail mix that followed.

I’m almost done with this vid series which PUMPS ME UP and is very encouraging. I can’t say I’ll work out this weekend either because it’ll be my “rest series” but we all may get a big fat surprise on Monday. Probably not.

L8ERS.

KC

One thought on “Tardy for the Party

Leave a Reply

