SHE CRAY

Hiya!

For those of you who have ever been so kind as to take a moment to glance over my few paragraphs of rambling every third month, I thank you.

BUT THAT’S ALL ABOUT TO CHANGE, GUYS.

Thanks to a few things that have arose recently, I have decided to do a certain thing that I am slightly concerned with.

You may be familiar with Julie & Julia; a lady (Julia) decided to cook her way through Julia Child’s cookbook and documented herself doing so.

I’m perfectly content with my cooking. Those who have to consume it may not be; but I think my bland steamed broccoli and lemon fish is balllller. And I’ll keep eating my organic goodies natural and plain just the way they are – much to my dear ole daddy’s disapproval; he believes organic foods and the (DELISH) frozen mushroom patties contribute to his high feed prices. We literally had a “stop taking my food out of the basket and putting it back on the shelves” argument in HEB after church one Sunday about a year ago. *cue Mother shaking her head*

Back to where I was going with J&J –

I’m a BIG FAT SUCKER for infomercials and in 2012 (yes, I’m still dwelling on something I did 3 years ago), I was pulled into the WAY AWESOME P90X DVD package for a mere THREE PAYMENTS. WHAT? As cheap frugal as I am, Tony Horton still reeled me and my hard-earned tip money (I was a waitress; not a stripper ya nasties) and I. BOUGHT. THE. SET.

I’ll give you all one unified guess of how many times I have completed this DVD series.

Goose. Egg.

So, as of today, I have decided to blog my way through this ever-so-challenging series of workout DVD’s just as Julie made her way through Julia’s cookbook. I’m doing this mainly so I have a reason to get off my butt and complete the challenge.

Mind you, I am a workout enthusiast. I teach yoga, have completed a Mud Run and Half Marathon and genuinely enjoy the satisfaction from it all.

Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands, they just don’t. – Elle Woods

But there are times when I would much rather be sitting on my couch with no pants on, drinking wine out of the bottle (to conserve dishes; worry not), while eating dry cereal and watching Steel Magnolias.

But you know what? That’s not going to get me the money back for the DVD’s.

Neither will completing them – but at least I’ll be able to say it was money well spent!

So here is my official public statement. Be on the lookout for my blog updates on how close I come to dying with each P90X workout!!

The first shall be….NOW.

DAY NÚMERO UNO

The first day was Chest and Arms. Whoo.

I will say that I was bummed I didn’t have a pull-up bar because that was used quite frequently in this workout. I decided to use my weights and just do the push-up motion instead. #stillburned

Tony kept saying the phrase, “the last three have to be TOUGH!”

Well Tony, how about the first two? Is that good enough for you?

I found myself getting really sassy towards the TV.

  
Here’s a picture mom snapped of me in the midst of complaining about push-up overload.

#badform #noform #stillburned

Honestly, it’s a good thing I’m a DJ. My writing capabilities may be a little less than the usual tomorrow, but I shall still yap on as usual! You may all breathe a sigh of relief…

Tomorrow is Polymetrics. I’m more optimistic about this because I’ve never ever been a fan of upper body work. Gimme those  Utkatasanas, yo! (YOOOGIIIIS) Most of you have no clue right now; my apologies. Gimme those, chair poses, please. 

Tomorrow I will once again update with how this 12 day program goes. It sounds like kid stuff but YOU ARE INCORRECT. I may be looking to sell these DVD’s in 13 days for a mere THREE PAYMENTS! 😉

L8ER,

KC 

PS #stillburns

Leave a Reply

