Traveling with Crepe Grandma

Well, the first four/fiveish days have gone well! I still can’t get use to the lifestyle here but I suppose that takes a little time. Yesterday we toured Luxemborg and today we stopped in Trier and Bernkastel.

If you know me, you know that I am a complete and total BABY when it comes to anything below 75 degrees. I just have little bones I suppose…
Is cold here.
Like forty degrees.
I may have complained a time or two…
Luckily we went on a wine tasting this afternoon and that warmed me up a tad… πŸ™‚

I’m almost positive Grandma is loving it here…but she is out of control!
Just like the last post, I’d like to include a quote of the day. And again, it was spoken by good ole Grammy…

Picture this: we had just sat down at a little cafe to enjoy a crepe. When we were done we had to cross a street that was not the slightest bit busy. Of course, as soon as we begin to cross, a car comes speeding by. I run across the street with the word “Grandma” echoing from my lips and from the distance (while Grandma is running across the street) I hear,
“you’re gonna have a crepe grandma pretty soon!”
Haha.

Life definitely stays interesting over here.

Tomorrow we have a few more cities to tour near the Mosel River. Andddd we get to tour a CASTLE. Weeee! I’ve always wanted to be a princess…this may be the closest I’ll ever get. πŸ™‚

The ship is amaaazing! Breakfast (my main meal) is a buffet sent from God. And the other meals are of nothing less. Oh, and the wine is free. So that speaks for itself.
My pants won’t fit by the time this trip is over, but that’s the price you pay to be a world traveler! πŸ˜‰

Hopefully my next post will have some pictures…?
Until then,
Auf Weidersehen!

Leave a Reply

