For English, Press 1

Bonjour!

I’ve spent the last 10 hours touring the lovely city of Paris! I can now say I’ve seen the Cathedral of Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower, Napoleon’s mini-arch, Arc de Triumph, all the fancy high dollar stores that I could only dream of going in, the President’s Palace, Military hospital from WWII, military headquarters and sooooo much more.

This afternoon we spent our time looking for the Lourve…finding the Lourve and admiring all its beauty…looking for the entrance to the Lourve museum…looking for the Mona Lisa…getting pushed out of the way by an Asian tourist…and looking for the sortie (exit).

I like art, I really do. However, I’m not sure I fully appreciate it as much as others. Nor does Grandma. While walking through the Lourve we heard the quote of the day, “Everywhere you look they all have their little peckers hanging out!” – Grandma.

Haha.

Explanation: all the statues are naked.

After spending my afternoon among a bunch of nudity I am convinced that back in the day everyone spent their afternoons lying in the fields on blankets completely naked, or latched onto someone’s leg begging for mercy. All of this was accompanied by little angels playing harps in the sky above.
These painters also depicted baby Jesus a bit more porky than I had imagined. To each his own, I suppose.

That old thing about Europeans not utilizing deodorant is totally and completely true. I just want to walk around with my Bath and Body Works Sweet Pea body mist spraying everybody.

During my time here I’ve picked up a few languages. When I speak to people I throw in a few random words I know in several different languages and add a “huchh” (the German lugi-hawking sound) to throw people off. I feel like people can’t take advantage of you as easily if they can’t figure out what you are talking about. And then I just walk away mumbling. It seems to be working so far!

Tomorrow we are off to Germany! I am super excited. Paris is beautiful but I think Germany will have more history and cute little towns.

Time to hit up,the jazz bar with momma and Grandma;)

CIAO!

Kyla

Leave a Reply

