College makes me frazzled.

I’m back!

Physically anyways. My mental state is very questionable at the moment. I will be out of commission for the next few weeks due to an internship at Rodeo Austin (hooray!!) so I’m a tad frazzled trying to get a boat-load of stuff done [and this blog post is me procrastinating all of the nonsense important papers I need to write].

So, I don’t know about any of you, but I often feel like my planner is part of my soul; if anything ever happened to it I would probably die drop into a psychotic state. I neeed to have it with me at all times.

It’s a place for me to jot down all of my crazy to-do lists.

[[Not to sound too crazy, but earlier I did some homework that hadn’t been written down in my planner. To make myself feel accomplished I wrote it down and then immediately scratched it off.]]

That’s a totally normal thing to do. I’m pretty sure that it is also hereditary, Mom.

Anyways…

February shouldn’t be busy. At least I don’t think so. Personally, I’ve always considered it a slow month. The holidays are over, spring is approaching, la la la.

Negatory.

When taking a little looksie at the month it seems relatively Ok…

Image

And then we get to the “week at a glance”.

Image

I’m too young for this.

And then I come to the sad realization – I’m not all that young anymore. My knees pop when I climb the stairs, I take a multivitamin and I wake up before the sun to watch the news.

To console myself, I often like to tell myself that I’m not old – I’m just a nerd. A big nerd at that. And this is just one of my few, but fabulous nerdy quirks.

But what can I say? I like to get my sheeet done. And promptly. And absolutely perfectly.

Hopefully this craziness will prepare me for the big world. I’m in the process of searching for a job and it’s one of the most frustrating things ever. 

Just a small side note for all you business owners and corporate people:

[How do you expect me to have both a bachelor’s of science AND at least 3 to 5 years experience? I don’t think so.]

Personally, I would think that someone fresh out of college would be a better candidate for a job than someone who does have experience.

If someone has no experience then it’s like they are a fresh slate – they have nothing to compare to their responsibilities. If you get someone who has been working out in the real world they are not going to adapt to a new way of doing something as easily.

This thought makes perfect sense to me and for those of you who have doubts, well, just keep them to yourselves. I’m trying to make myself feel better.

 

Along with all of this other hoopla, the fact that I will be leaving for a “Month-Long-European-Excursion” in 72 days does not help. I’m way too excited for this.

Can you blame me?? I’ll be traveling around Europe for 19 days doing whatever it is the Europeans do! I shouldn’t be expected to focus on anything else, right?

Pluss, after May 11 I will be an official graduate of Texas A&M University with a Bachelor’s of Science in Agriculture Communication and Journalism. [That’s more of a mouthful than I previously remember…].

This makes me smile. It makes me genuinely feel all warm inside to know that in just three years I made it happen. And I never even had any sort of mental breakdown through any of it….[not huge ones anyways].

Well if this wasn’t a bunch of rambling than I don’t know what is.

I may be back next week. Maybe. There’s a teeny chance.

Bye:)

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “College makes me frazzled.

  1. Pingback: Internship Mayhem…Possible Career…More Random Things | Now In Transition

Leave a Reply

